Tomorrow’s Schools Today publishes the latest news, the Staffroom magazine, competitions and resources for New Zealand teachers, principals, boards of trustees and support staff in NZ schools.




  • In News - New Zealand infant immunisation coverage declining
>> More Staffroom Headlines

2020 school terms and holidays

Term 3
starts Monday 20 July
ends Friday 25 September

Term 4
starts Monday 12 October
ends no later than Friday 18 December for primary and intermediate schools
ends no later than Wednesday 16 December for secondary and composite schools.

2021 school terms and holidays

Term 1
starts between Monday 1 February and Tuesday 9 February
ends Friday 16 April

Term 2
starts Monday 3 May
ends Friday 9 July

Term 3
starts Monday 26 July
ends Friday 1 October

Term 4
starts Monday 18 October
ends no later than Monday 20 December