Tomorrow’s Schools Today publishes the latest news, the Staffroom magazine, competitions and resources for New Zealand teachers, principals, boards of trustees and support staff in NZ schools.

Happy Holidays to ALL our readers - Next News Bulletin will be posted February 2019

  • Secondary teachers vote to reject government offer

2018 July and August releases.

>> More Staffroom Headlines

Follow Us on Facebook

Facebook

2018 school terms

Term 4 - up to 10 weeks

START DATE
Monday 15 October

END DATE
Primary, intermediate and special schools:
No later than Thursday 20 December
(96 half days)*

Secondary and composite:
No later than Tuesday 18 December
(92 half days)**
Public holiday in Term 4:
Labour Day 22 October


2019 School Terms and Holidays


Term 1 - 11 weeks
Between Monday 28 January (at the earliest) and Thursday 7 February (at the latest).
Ends Friday 12 April (94-108 half days).
Public holiday: Waitangi Day 6 February.

Term 2 - 10 weeks
Monday 29 April.
Ends Friday 5 July (98 half days)
Public holiday: Queen’s Birthday 3 June

Term 3 - 10 weeks
Monday 22 July Friday 27 September (100 half days)

Term 4 - up to 10 weeks
Monday 14 October
Term ends for Primary, intermediate and special schools:
No later than Friday 20 December (98 half days)*
Term ends for Secondary and composite:
No later than Friday 13 December (94 half days)**
Public holiday in Term 4: Labour Day 28 October.